
|


|

|

|

|

|
FREE
RESOURCES

Mississippi's statewide consortium, is funded by the Mississippi
Legislature. MAGNOLIA provides online databases for publicly funded
K-12 schools, public libraries, community college libraries, and
university libraries in Mississippi.
Click
here to access MAGNOLIA.
If the
database
asks for a
library username,
please
enter magn1090.
Some of the resources available in MAGNOLIA include Academic Search
Premier, ArticleFirst, Bibliography of Native North Americans, Health
Source Consumer Edition, WorldCat and much more.
PREMIUM
RESOURCES
With your Hancock County Library System (HCLS) library card, you can
access the following subscription online resources for free!!
Simply CLICK
HERE and enter ALL 14 digits of your library card. One of the
databases may request your library card number again, so please
remember to enter ALL 14 digits.
In order to access the resources, you MUST have your computer set to
ACCEPT ALL COOKIES. To do this, simply click on Tools, then Internet
Options, then Privacy. Slide the bar all the way down until Accept All Cookies appears. Click Apply and OK.
|
Access Science
|
McGraw-Hill's
AccessScience is an online gateway to an unparalleled library of
science and technology information. It is updated daily with more than
8,500 articles written for students, researchers, and the general
public. |
|
America's
Genealogy Bank
|
Quickly
find ancestors in over four centuries of rare documents and
records. |
|
American History Online
|
Spans
more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural
history highlighting the American experience. |
|
Bloom's Literary Reference
|
Examines
the lives and works of great writers throughout history, with new
literary criticism by Harold Bloom. This database also contains an
archive of more than 40,000 characters, as well as extensive entries on
literary topics, themes, movements, and genres. |
|
Chilton Library
|
ChiltonLibrary.com
represents the most authoritative automotive repair information
available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model
combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years,
plus additional coverage of specialty. |
|
Encyclopedia
Americana
|
The
extraordinary educational portal designed to make research easier and
more productive.
|
|
HeritageQuest
|
HeritageQuest
is a Web-based reference tool from ProQuest that allows library
customers the opportunity to start exploring their roots by searching a
surname.
|
|
PriceIt! Antiques
|
An
electronic database antique/collectibles pricing tool, containing data
from a variety of sources, including online auctions (eBay), online
antique dealers (GoAntiques & TIAS) and land-based auction
houses.
|
|
ProQuest Obituaries
|
From the main
page, you can search newspaper obituaries and death notices for
ancestors, relatives, or other persons.
|
If you have any
questions, please call 467-5282.
About Us |
Branches
& Hours | Books
&
Movies | Ask A Librarian
| Research
Databases | Events
& Classes | Links
of Interest | Foundation
| My
Account | Catalog | Library
Directory | Home
|
|
|