Community Links

Hancock County
854 Highway 90, Suite A
Bay St. Louis, MS 39520
(228) 467-0172


The Board of Supervisors meeting is held the first Monday of every month at 9 a.m. in the Board Meeting Room at the Hancock County Government Annex.  To be placed on the agenda please call 228-467-0172.  The date for any recessed meetings will be set at the first monthly meeting.

City of Bay St. Louis
688 Highway 90
Bay St. Louis, MS 39521

The Bay St. Louis City Council meets the second Tuesday after the first Monday of every month at 5:30 pm and two weeks thereafter. The meeting location is 598 Main Street (the City Conference Center, behind the Shell station at Main and Hwy 90), Bay St. Louis.
Mayor:  Mike Favre
Phone: (228) 493-0779

City Council: 
Doug Seal – President
Ward 1 (map)
Phone: 228-222-0097
Gene Hoffman - Ward 2 (map)
Phone: 228-323-3330
Jeffrey Reed - Ward 3 (map)
Phone: 228-518-7859
Larry Smith - Ward 4 (map)
Phone: 228-467-8203
Buddy Zimmerman- Ward 5 (map
Phone: 228-304-1202
Josh DeSalvo - Ward 6 (map)
Phone: 228-304-7520
Gary Knoblock - At Large (map)
Phone: 228-216-0800
Lisa Tilley - Clerk of Council
Phone: 228-466-5501
Fax:  228-466-5503
Linda Garcia - Deputy Clerk of Council
Phone: 228-466-5525
Fax:  228-466-5503

Bay St. Louis Historic Commission

The BSL Historic Commission maintains its own website with information, FAQs and resources to raise awareness about the economic and cultural importance of the historic district and to facilitate communications with property owners (and potential property owners) in the district. 

Meetings are held the second Monday of each month, except when holidays fall on those dates.  Deadline to submit applications for review is the fourth Monday of the month.  Find a schedule here.  

Meetings begin at 12:00 pm and are held at the Bay St. Louis Conference Center located at 598 Main Street. The public is invited to attend! 

City of Diamondhead
5000 Diamondhead Circle
Diamondhead, MS 39525
(228) 222-4626

The City of Diamondhead City Council meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6pm in Council Chambers in City Hall, located at 5000 Diamondhead Circle.  In the event a meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be held the day after the holiday as required by Mississippi State Statute.

City of Waveland
301 Coleman Ave
Waveland, MS 39576
(228) 467-4134

The Waveland Board of Mayor and Aldermen meet on the First Tuesday and third Wednesday following the first Tuesday of each month.  The meetings take place in the Board Room of the Waveland City Hall, 
301 Coleman Avenue at 6:30 PM.

Hancock County Chamber of Commerce
100 South Beach Blvd., Suite A
Bay St. Louis, MS 39520